The Rutherford Parks Library, completed in 1912, served as the campus library of Castle Heights Military Academy. The library was a gift from school alumnus, Rutherford B. Parks. The Collegiate Gothic architecture is consistent with other original buildings on campus that were built in the early twentieth century. A unique feature is the 16 foot stained glass ceiling.
Originally, the entire roof over the stained glass was a glass pyramid structure, but due to leaks throughout the years and the school’s financial struggles, it was replaced by an ordinary shingle hip roof. During the building’s restoration in 1993, skylights were installed to give the ceiling natural lighting as originally intended. The Rutherford Parks Library building is owned by the Castle Heights Alumni Association.